Management Board

Dr. Bernard Musyck

Dr. Bernard Musyck

Managing Director

m. musyck@efiscentre.eu
skypebmusyck

Alison Hunter

Alison Hunter

Board Member

m. Hunter@efiscentre.eu
skypealison.hunter29

Alessandro Muscio

Alessandro Muscio

Board Member

m. Muscio@efiscentre.eu
skype. alessandro_muscio

Staff Members

Alasdair Reid

Alasdair Reid

Policy Director

m. reid@efiscentre.eu
skypealasdairreid

Dr Jelena Angelis

Dr Jelena Angelis

Research Director

m.  angelis@efiscentre.eu
skype. jelena.angelis

Elina Griniece

Elina Griniece

Principal Researcher

m. griniece@efiscentre.eu
skype. elina_griniece

Carmela Asero

Carmela Asero

Project Manager

m. asero@efiscentre.eu
skype. marilyase

Christine Neve

Operations manager

m. neve@efiscentre.eu
skype. christinendm

Associate Researchers

Henry Varga

Henry Varga

Associate Researcher

m. varga@efiscentre.eu
skypehvarga

Sirin Elci

Sirin Elci

Associate Researcher

m. sirin.elci@inomer.org
skype. sirinelci

Lorena Rivera León

Lorena Rivera León

Associate Researcher

m. rivera-leon@efiscentre.eu
skypelorena.rivera.leon

We are looking for you

Current position:

Full- or part time researchers

Competitive salary and flexible working conditions

The European Future Innovation System Centre is a policy think tank and research centre established in the university town of Louvain-la-Neuve. Our operational  office is in the heart of the European Quarter of Brussels.
We welcome interest from qualified individuals to join our team as full or part-time researchers or as associate researchers (working with us on a project basis or in developing specific lines of research).
Candidates should have at least a Master degree (holders of a PhD or individuals currently undertaking doctoral studies will be given a preference) in regional development, science and technology and innovation studies or related fields. You should have a minimum of three year experience in either economic policy, research and innovation policy (including smart specialisation, open science, etc.) or in sectoral technology policies (environmental, health, etc.).
Proven skills and experience in qualitative (literature review, interviews, text mining, etc.) and quantitative methods (statistical methods, text mining, web and data analytics) and or visualisation tools will be a plus.  Fluency in English is a minimum requirement, additional languages are a plus.
The Centre is an equal opportunities employer and is open to flexible working arrangements. Candidates for staff researchers should be EU citizens or eligible for a work visa in a EU Member State.
Candidates may submit an up to date CV (Europass format preferably) and motivation letter to info@efiscentre.eu.

© Copyright - EFIS centre - 2016/2017